top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Mark

Unity Collection is underway

One of my creative focuses this year is what I'm calling the "Unity Collection". I spent a decade as a fashion designer for the industry and have now spent a decade doing fiber art.

(I'm getting old!) I've always thought there would be a day when I'd merge my love for clothing design and fiber art....so I'm in process...

.after 2 week long residencies so far this year it's been so helpful to take a deep dive into art for a week at a time to bring this concept to life.

I'm in the process of creating my own textiles that will be transformed into wearable pieces- some more functional than others....we'll see! It's been a joyful, freeing process and I've re-encountered what it felt like as a kid to "play dress up".



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page