top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Mark

Art Is A Gift

One of the ways I've been seeking to embody this practice of Creative Tithing, is to make and gift my own work, but also see the opportunities that exist for me to give my time to arts related projects that will bless others. I'm happy to announce that after working on this Self Guided Art Tour for the last 2 years, it is finally finished! I worked with Father John and Brother Richard to create a book for visitors to engage with the art hung in the chapel at Saint Augustine's House in Oxford, MI. I learned so much about the history of this magical place where monks and retreatants have been faithfully chanting liturgies there for decades. I especially enjoyed learning about all of the rich symbolism in the icon art hung throughout this beautiful space. If you live in the area, please come for a visit and take some time to take yourself on a self-guided art tour.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page